If you ever outgrow events or properties that are part of your Amplitude Data tracking plan, you can easily delete them.
Deleting an event will block the event from ingestion and remove the event from chart drop-downs, meaning you will no longer be able to query on the event. Keep in mind that when you delete an event or event property, it will still appear in your historical data. Deleting an event simply means that Amplitude will no longer collect data for that event, and that the event will no longer count toward your monthly event volume or instrumentation limit. You should also update your instrumentation to stop sending the deleted event type.
Deleting a user property will not remove the property from events that have already been ingested. This means that past events in a user's event stream will still contain the user property data.
NOTE: You cannot delete events or properties in
To delete events and event properties you no longer need, follow these steps:
- Create a new branch, or open an existing branch that isn't
- Find the events or event properties you want to delete and click the checkboxes next to their names.
- Click Delete.
- A verification modal will appear, instructing you to type in a confirmation phrase to continue with the deletion process. Type it in the text box and click Delete.
If you need help deciding whether to hide, block, or delete your events or properties, refer to this article to see the differences between each status.